Sennheiser Adds More Webinars to its #DontStopTheEducation Series

Three more live round-table discussions are coming up in Sennheiser’s #DontStopTheEducation series: Meet members of the live touring crews of Tom Walker and Blake Shelton and join the Mixing Monitors Masterclass. Other live webinars in the series will look at Wireless Microphone Basics and new ways of voice pick-up and assistive listening in installed sound set-ups. As always, all panellists and hosts are very much looking forward to answering your questions.

Live Round-Table Discussion
Tuesday, June 9, 2020, at 17:00 Berlin time (16:00 London, 11:00 New York, 15:00 UTC)
Crew Call – Tom Walker
Sennheiser hosts Andy Egerton and Tim Moore welcome members from the live touring team of Tom Walker, the UK’s No.1 album selling artist and winner of the 2019 “Best Breakthrough Act” at the BRIT Awards. Guests include Ali Thynne (Drummer/MD and Playback tech), Dave Glover (Tour Manager), Mike Platt (Front-of-House Engineer), Liam Shannon (Monitor Engineer) and Ben Dawson (Backline Technician).

Register here.

Live Round-Table Discussion
June 10, 2020 at 15:00 New York time (20:00 London, 21:00 Berlin, 19:00 UTC)
Mixing Monitors Masterclass
Sennheiser hosts David Missall and Tim Moore welcome five leading monitor engineers to discuss their approach to mixing monitors for touring artists. Matt Napier, Seamus Fenton, Karrie Keyes, Jon Lewis and Becky Pell will provide participants with a wealth of tips and tricks and are happy to answer any questions from the audience.

Register here.

Live Round-Table Discussion
June 16, 2020 17:00 Berlin time (16:00 London, 11:00 New York, 15:00 UTC)
Crew Call – Blake Shelton
Sennheiser hosts Tim Moore and Andy Egerton welcome members of country artist Blake Shelton’s team. The guests will include members of the band, the audio team, and other production staff who will discuss how a crew works as a unit to approach audio, wireless, planning and the execution of a major tour. Brad Baisley (Monitor Engineer), Tracy Broussard (Drummer), Jeff Parsons (FoH), Ed Hardin (Drum Tech) and Jason Herndon (Guitar Tech) will share unique insights and are happy to answer questions from the audience.

Register here.

Live Webinar
June 15, 2020, with two time options: 8:30 to 10:00 or 18:00 to 19:30 (CEST, Berlin time)
Wireless Microphone Basics
Sennheiser RF expert Volker Schmitt kicks off a new live series on the trouble-free operation of wireless microphone systems. Consisting of three webinars (15, 22 and 29 June), this mini-series will deal with the topics carrier-to-noise ratio, RF gain structure, the importance of antennas and antenna placement as well as wireless monitoring systems, culminating in multi-channel systems in harsh RF environments in the last part of the series. Participants are welcome to ask questions which will be answered live.

Register here for 8:30 and here for 18:000

Live Webinar
June 17, 2020, with two time options: 16:00 to 17:00 or 20:00 to 21:00 (CEST, Berlin time)
Touchless Audio Systems: Voice Lift and Assistive Listening
Sennheiser’s Andrew Kornstein will take a look at the advances in microphone and assistive listening technology. To reliably pick up voices in an installed sound context, you will not always need multiple microphones, and pick-up can be done without having to touch a microphone or wear a microphone transmitter. The same is true for assistive listening, where new technologies allow personal mobile devices to be used, giving the user a more personal and sanitary experience. Andrew will discuss the TeamConnect Ceiling 2 microphone with patented beamforming technology, and the new MobileConnect assistive listening system which transmits over WiFi – two new technologies that change the way we work and listen.

Register here for the 16:00 to 17:00 session and here for the 20:00 to 21:00 session.

sennheiser.com